Register IELTS In Nigeria

Register IELTS (General or Academic) in Nigeria and Africa. The International English Language Testing System (IELTS), is a test that measures the language proficiency of people who want to study abroad. Moreover persons who need to work in environments where English is used as a language of communication need the test. 

An easy-to-use 9-band scale clearly identifies proficiency level, from non-user (band score 1) through to expert (band score 9).

Types Of IELTS Test

Importantly, IELTS is available in two test formatsAcademic or General Training. This formats provides a valid and accurate assessment of the four language skills, which are listening, reading, writing and speaking.

a, IELTS Academic

IELTS Academic is for people planning to study in higher education or seeking professional registration. Moreover, It assesses your readiness, to study or train in an environment where English is the language used.

Besides, IELTS Academic do not assume test takers possess the range of skills, likely to need at college or university. However, the test reflects some of the features of academic language, it basically not aim to simulate academic study tasks in their entirety.

In Other Words, This approach is widely supported by the institutions that recognize IELTS.

b, IELTS General Training

IELTS General Training focuses on basic survival skills in broad social and workplace contexts. In others words, it is required for persons going to English-speaking countries, to do secondary education, work experience or training programs.

For Instance, People migrating to Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the UK must take the General Training test.

Importantly, It should be noted that professional organizations normally require an Academic test result generally for registration and migration purposes.

Register IELTS (General or Academic) in Nigeria and Africa.

Test Format

Firstly, The IELTS test assesses your abilities in all four skills, listening, reading, writing and speaking in three hours.

Hence, IELTS is available in two test formats : Academic or General Training. There are four parts Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. The total test time is 2 hours and 45 minutes.

All test takers take the same Listening and Speaking tests but different Reading and Writing tests. The distinction between IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training, lies in the subject matter of the Reading and Writing components.

Listening, Reading and Writing must be completed on the same day, with no breaks in between them. Therefore the order in which these tests are taken may vary.

The Speaking test will either be after a break on the same day as the other three tests, or up to a week before or after the other tests. This will depend on your test center.

Register IELTS (General or Academic) in Nigeria and Africa.

Ensuring quality and fairness

Secondly, As world leaders in language assessment and test delivery, we place quality and fairness at the center of everything we do.

Fair to Test Takers

Thirdly, The IELTS approach is recognized as being fair to all test takers, whatever their nationality, cultural background, gender or special needs.

The IELTS Test:

  • Provides a valid and accurate assessment of the four language skills : listening, reading, writing and speaking.
  • Assesses language skills, not specialist knowledge topics covered in IELTS. Test questions varies, but is general enough for all test takers to provide answers.
  • Focused on assessing practical communication ability.
  • Offers a choice of two types, to serve both academic and non-academic purposes.
  • Features a one-on-one, face-to-face speaking component.
  • Accepts all standard varieties of native-speaker English, including North American, British, Australian and New Zealand English.
  • Ensures test questions are extensively trial-led with people from different cultures to confirm they are appropriate and fair.

Systems and safeguards to ensure quality

Above all, Consistent and secure delivery of the test is ensured by rigorous training and continual monitoring of test locations and examiners.

Ensuring reliability of results

In conclusion, The IELTS test is subject to the highest quality controls, security procedures and integrity management practices.

These Safeguards Include :

  • detailed code of practice, for delivering the test to test takers.
  • advanced security measures and stringent procedures for checking test taker identity.
  • unique test versions – test takers will never sit the same test twice.
  • double marking.
  • Test Report Forms that are printed on security-enhanced paper.
  • online score verification for organizations through the Results Verification Service.

Register IELTS (General or Academic) in Nigeria and Africa.

Ensuring consistent assessment of Writing and Speaking tests

  • Both the Writing and Speaking tests, are assessed by trained and certificated examiners.
  • Examiners work to clearly defined criteria, are subject to extensive quality control procedures. They are also qualified English language specialists with substantial relevant teaching experience.
  • Selected Speaking and Writing performances, are second-marked by a team of IELTS Principal Examiners/Assistant. Principal Examiners and feedback is provided to each examiner.
  • Where there is a significant difference, between a test taker’s Writing and/or Speaking score and their Reading and Listening scores, double-marking is carried out.
  • Routine analysis is conducted accordingly, on each test version to ensure that the performances of test materials, test takers and examiners are in line with expected standards.
  • Test takers who feel that their score does not reflect their performance, may apply to have their tests re-marked. An Enquiry on Result (EOR) is re-marked by a senior examiner.

[button url=”” class=”base” bg=”#0ab3a3″ hover_bg=”#b11226″ size=”20px” color=”#ffffff” radius=”0px” width=”0px” height=”10px” target=”_self”] Register Exam [/button]

      Get Free & Paid Online Courses
      Compare items
      • Total (0)