JUPEB CERTIFICATE is highly respected and recognized by various higher institutions both in Nigeria and abroad. The certificates/results are acceptable in increasing number of institutions in the country.

The Federal Government, through its various educational agencies, recognize JUPEB as an examining body for both Ordinary and Advanced Level Examinations. The syllabus is approved by the National Education Research and Development Council (NERDC) and the JUPEB examination result are listed among the acceptable modes of entry in the JAMB brochure.

For many decades, Nigerian higher institutions have been admitting students with JUPEB results into their undergraduate programmes.

This page is intended to list the institutions (specifically, the universities) that presently accepts the JUPEB A'Level certificate.

This list is not exhaustive, and we hope to keep it updates. In this regard, we encourage you to check your JAMB brochure for JUPEB Acceptability in your school of choice (in CASE it is not stated below).



  1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
  2. Ahmandu Bello University, Zaria
  3. Bayero University, Kano
  4. Federal University, Gashau
  5. Federal University Of Petroleum Resources, Effurun
  6. Federal University Of Technology, Akure
  7. Federal University Of Technology, Minna
  8. Federal University, Duste, Jigwa State
  9. Federal University, Dustin-Ma, Kastina
  10. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State
  11. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State
  12. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  13. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa
  14. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekit State
  15. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
  16. Federal University, Binin Kebbi
  17. Federal University, Gusua
  18. Modibbo Adama University Of Technology, Yola
  19. National Open University Of Nigeria
  20. Nnamdi Azikwe University, Awka
  21. Universit Of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  22. University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  23. University Of Agriculture, Makurdi
  24. University Of Benin
  25. University Of Calabar
  26. University Of Ibadan
  27. University Of lorin
  28. University Of Jos
  29. University Of Maiduguri
  30. Usmanu Danfodiyo University



  1. Abia State University, Uturu.
  2. Adamawa State University, Mubi
  3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  4. Akwa lbom State University Of Technology, Uyo
  5. Anambra State University Of Science & Technolgy, Uli
  6. Bauchi State University, Gaudau
  7. Benue State University, Makurdi
  8. Bakar Abba lbrahim University, Damaturu
  9. Cross River State University Of Science & Technology, Calabar
  10. Delta State University Abraka
  11. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  12. Ekiti State University
  13. Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu
  14. Gombe State University, Gombe
  15. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapia
  16. Ignatius Ajuru University Of Education, Rumuolumeni
  17. Imo State University,owerri
  18. Kaduna State University, Kaduna
  19. Kano University Of Science & Technology, Wudil
  20. Kebbi State University, Kebbi
  21. Kogi Stae University, Anyigba
  22. Kwara State University, Ilorin
  23. Ladoke Akintola University Of Technology, Ogbomoso
  24. Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos
  25. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  26. Niger Delta University, Yenagoa
  27. Northwest University, Kano
  28. Ondo State University Of Science & Technology, Okitipupa
  29. Osun State Univer, Oshogbo
  30. Plateau State University, Bokkos
  31. River State University Of Science & Technology
  32. Sokoto State University, Sokoto
  33. Tai Solarin Univ. Of Education, ljebu-Ode
  34. Taraba State University, Jalingo
  35. Technical University, lbadan
  36. Umaru Musa YarAcâ,-a,C Adua University, Kastina



  1. Achievers University, Owo
  2. Adeleke University, Ede
  3. Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State
  4. African University Science & Technology, Abuja
  5. Ajayi Crowther University, lbadan
  6. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  7. American University Of Nigerian, Yola
  8. Babcock University, lishn Remo
  9. Baze University
  10. Bells University Of Technolgy, Otta
  11. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
  12. Bingham University, New Karu
  13. Bowen University, lwo
  14. Caleb University, Lagos
  15. Caritas University, Enugu
  16. CETEP City University, Lagos
  17. Covenant University, Ota
  18. Crawford University Igbesa
  19. Crescent University
  20. Elizade University, llara Mokin
  21. Evangel University Akaeze ountain University, Osogbo
  22. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu Nike,Enugu State
  23. Gregory University, Uturu
  24. Igbinedion University Okada
  25. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji ACâ,-âEoe Arakeji
  26. Kastina University, Kastina
  27. Landmark University, Omu Aca,-ãce Aran
  28. Lead City University, Ibadan
  29. Madonna University, Okija
  30. Macpherson University, Seriki Sotaya, Ajebo
  31. Nigerian Turkish Nile University, Abuja
  32. Novena University, Ogume
  33. Obong University, lpetumodu, Osun State
  34. Paul University Awka anambra State
  35. Pan African University, Lagos
  36. Redeemer's Universiy, Mowe
  37. Renaissance University, Enugu
  38. Rhema University, Obeama Asa Rivers State
  39. Salem University, Lokoja
  40. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa
  41. Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  42. Tansian University, Umuya
  43. University Of Mkar, Mkar
  44. Veritas University
  45. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa Edo State
  46. Wesley Univ. Of Science & Tech. Ondo
  47. Western Delta University Oghara
  48. WukariJubilee University, Wukari


NOTE : Kindly Check the JAMB BROCHURE To VERIFY/CONFIRM JUPEB Acceptability in your school of choice (Incase its not stated above).

AfriTalents Global Limited © examBrains All rights reserved.